top of page


Public·11 members
Hoàng Đào
Hoàng Đào


Maria Cernovodeanu - Mica metoda de pian

Maria Cernovodeanu (1900-1968) was a Romanian pianist, composer, and pedagogue. She is best known for her Mica metoda de pian (Small Piano Method), a book that introduces beginners to the basics of piano playing and musical notation. The book was first published in 1967 and has been revised and expanded several times since then. It is widely used in Romania and other countries as a teaching material for piano students of all ages.

The book consists of 14 chapters, each covering a different aspect of piano technique, theory, and repertoire. The chapters are arranged in a progressive order, starting from the simplest concepts and exercises to the more advanced ones. The book also includes a number of pieces for four hands, to encourage ensemble playing and rhythmic accuracy. The book aims to develop the musical sense and the expressive abilities of the students, as well as their technical skills and reading fluency.

Download File:

The book is available in PDF format from several online sources, such as [1], [2], and [3]. The PDF files contain the scanned pages of the original printed editions, which may vary in quality and layout. Some of the files also include audio recordings of the exercises and pieces, which can be helpful for listening and practicing. The book is written in Romanian, but it can be easily understood by anyone who knows the basic musical terms and symbols.

Maria Cernovodeanu's Mica metoda de pian is a valuable resource for anyone who wants to learn how to play the piano or improve their existing skills. It is a comprehensive and accessible guide that covers all the essential aspects of piano playing in a clear and concise way. It is also a testament to the author's passion and dedication for music education and piano pedagogy.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page